This is the day

“Hand it to him first thing in the morning”

..that was the exact line that I received from my friend. I’m asking what is the formal way to do it. From that night I feel so nervous, I don’t know what should I do and how will I do it; what I did was, I’d keep it in mind “Hand it to him first thing in the morning” so many times.

I slept late that night because of thinking. I closed my eyes…

As I heard my alarm, then I realized “this is the day” . I really have to face this day. As I reached the real point, this is it. No turning back. I already made up my decision.

“Hand it to him first thing in the morning” this is the time, I did it. I greeted him as I usual do and I gave the letter. I stopped for a while, looking at him while reading what I gave. I noticed how his facial expression changed while reading. He asked me so many questions, I answered honestly. After a long conversation. I just realized it’s over. I made it and I’m happy that I did it. I made up a decision. Now, it’s formal, it’s approved. And I’m happy with what I did.

I moved out over my comfort zone.

—-

“Move out of your comfort zone. You can only grow if you are willing to feel awkward and uncomfortable when you try something new.”
~Brian Tracy

7 thoughts on “This is the day

Leave a Reply

